Responding to Coronavirus COVID-19

Businesses need to remain agile and alert as coronavirus evolves.

Where to go for information

How we are responding to COVID-19

Global guidance

 

The COVID-19 situation continues to evolve and the advice to businesses on how to respond is constantly being updated.

As the virus continues to evolve, our aim remains the same, to serve our people, clients, and communities with care and confidence.

The coronavirus COVID-19 situation continues to evolve and the advice to businesses is constantly being updated.

As the pandemic shakes markets and impacts people in the Philippines and abroad, it’s creating significant challenges for business leaders.

The role that business leaders and professionals can play is being brought into focus. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, World Health Organization Director-General says: “The decisions we make—as governments, businesses, communities, families, and individuals—can influence the trajectory of this epidemic. We need to remember that with decisive, early action, we can slow down the virus and prevent infections.”

So what steps can you take now? In our hub, we have brought together insights and advice from our experts to supports businesses in their response.

COVID-19 business checklist

We have designed a checklist of questions to help businesses develop their response plan for COVID-19. This type of planning is critical. If you don’t have one already, this checklist can help you start to build a disaster response plan for your organization to use now and in the future. 

Video highlights

Latest insights and alerts

Business unusual

25 March 2020

Business unusual

Incoherently coherent

12 March 2020

Incoherently coherent

As always, we are here to support in times of difficulty. With a multidisciplinary team of specialists, there are many ways we can assist you now and into the future.

If you need to discuss any information discussed or your organization’s specific circumstances, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with one of our people.

Contact us

 

Marivic Españo

CEO and Chairperson

E: Marivic.Espano@ph.gt.com

 

Jun Cuaresma

Managing Partner and COO

E: Jun.Cuaresma@ph.gt.com

 

Third Librea

Partner and Head of Advisory Services

E: Third.Librea@ph.gt.com

 

Lina Figueroa

Principal, Tax Advisory & Compliance

E: Lina.Figueroa@ph.gt.com

 

 

 

Mabel Comedia

Partner, Audit & Assurance

E: Mabel.Comedia@ph.gt.com

 

Jerald Sanchez

Partner, Audit & Assurance

E: Jerald.Sanchez@ph.gt.com

 

Paz Malubay

Head of Business Process Solutions/Outsourcing

E: Paz.Malubay@ph.gt.com