Splitting of BIR Region 9 - San Pablo City

Effective February 1, 2017, BIR Region 9 - San Pablo City will be divided into two.

Revenue Region 9A will service Cavite, Batangas, Mindoro and Romblon (CABAMIRO). Revenue Region 9B will cover Laguna, Quezon and Marinduque (LAQUEMAR).

RR 9A will hold office at Liana's Junction Plaza in Sto. Tomas. RR 9B will stay at the current office on Maharlika Highway, Bgy. San Nicolas, San Pablo City.